Welcome to Disciplines of Culture

Welcome to my world. I love food, books, music, movies, words (English), numbers (finance), foreign languages, and lists. All previous posts are from other blogs that I have combined under this umbrella blog. First impressions are very important. So I do not embellish the truth, lie or bore you. Here is a list of what I will blog about:

Books I Am Reading:

  • Millionaire Women Next Door (Stanley)
  • How Now Shall We Live? (Colson)
  • What Color Is Your Parachute? (Bolle)
  • Gladys Aylward: The Adventure of a Lifetime (Benge)
  • Not Buying It: My Year Without Shopping (Levine)
  • Heavenly Man (Yun)
  • The Story of French (Nadeau)
  • On Writing Well (Zinsser)

Restaurants:

  • Bistro Bella Vita
  • Bar Divani
  • Heritage
  • Lou Malnati’s

In addition to my thoughts on books and restaurants, I will also blog about my general thoughts about music, musicals, chocolate, and more. My interests are extensive but my lists always express myself well. Come back for my next blog and lists.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Welcome to Disciplines of Culture

  1. # How Now Shall We Live? (Colson)

    # Gladys Aylward: The Adventure of a Lifetime (Benge)

    I have these two! Haven’t read them yet though :).

Leave a Reply

