My Bookshelf Runneth Over

A conversation between my blogging buddies on Twitter inspired this blog post. The love of books is so great that people will accept gently used books.

Here is a list of books, CDs, and DVDs that I would like to share and find a good home for. Keep reading for reviews and sweepstakes.

  • Critical Approaches to Writing about Film (Moscowitz)
  • Forgive & Forget (Smedes)
  • City Chic (Willdorf)
  • Teach Yourself Visually: Knitting (Turner)
  • Stranger than Fiction
  • Anger Kills (Williams and Williams)
  • Inspired By…the Bible Experience, New Testament
  • Clutter’s Last Stand (Aslett)

The aforementioned books, CDs, and DVDs are wonderful additions to anyone’s library. However, I bought a small bookshelf so that my living space would not be swallowed whole by books. I also have a list of books that I have to read–some are library books, some are on loan from friends and co-workers. The rest I will read, review, and feature for giveaway.

Here is a list of books that I have in my “to read” pile.

  • Assaulted by Joy (Simpson)
  • The Blue Parakeet (McKnight)
  • What Color is Your Parachute? (Bolles)
  • Not Buying It: My Year Without Shopping (Levine)
  • Gladys Aylward: The Adventure of a Lifetime (Benge)
  • Sacred Marriage (Thomas)
  • On Writing Well (Zinsser)
  • Environmental Stewardship (Acton Institute)
  • Generation Hex (Burroughs)
  • Millionaire Women Next Door (Stanley)
  • How Now Shall We Live? (Colson)
  • The Heavenly Man (Yun)
  • The Story of French (Nadeau and Barlow)
  • The Real Estate Investor’s Guide to Cash Flow and Equity Management (Cummings)
  • Ultra-Metabolism (Hyman)
  • The Fall of Candy Corn (Viguié)
  • Financial Statecraft (Steil and Litan)
  • The Weekend Real Estate Investor (Parker)
  • The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Covey)
  • Words Under the Words (Nye)
  • Fuel (Nye)
  • My Father Was a Toltec (Castillo)
  • Rhapsody in Plain Yellow (Chin)
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “My Bookshelf Runneth Over

  1. Woo-hoo! Looking forward to your giveaways and reviews!

  2. I am going to be totally after you for a copy of Heavenly Man!! 😉 Used is awesome! Tried to bookmooch a copy, but it fell through :(.

  3. Yay! Looking forward to your reviews and giveaways, yes!

  4. What Color is Your Parachute and Generation Hex are on my WishList. Looking forward to those giveaways as well as your reviews and any chocolate related info that comes up on your blog.

  5. “On Writing Well” by the big Z is one of my favorite books on writing. It’s not a book to be read but digested. I highly recommend that one.

Leave a Reply

