Single Sashimi

Single Sashimi

Single Sashimi

Camy Tang’s Single Sashimi is the best book out of the Sushi series. I only wish there was a fourth book. Each book in the Sushi Series is about a strong Asian women in this Chinese-Japanese family. All of the main characters are cousins in this series Tang calls “romance with a kick of wasabi.”

I do not read chick lit. I don’t even read fiction. I don’t like stories about fake people. However, Tang builds the characters with such depth and the storylines is not flat and fake. The narrative drew me in and I flew through this book. Venus is a high-powered executive in the computer gaming industry. She is focused and driven to start her own company but she is sidetracked along the way. The industry is cutthroat and in order to survive she finds herself pondering teaming up with a former colleague that she could not work with. But what about second chances? Is there a possibility both of them have changed and can now work together in harmony?

The tension between these two characters alone makes the story a worthwhile read. But I really enjoyed the family dynamics and learning more about an Asian family. Even if you’re not a fan of chick lit and have a strong distaste for fiction, give this book a chance. I did and I am glad I did!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Single Sashimi

  1. Thanks so much for the review! I’m so glad you liked it!
    Camy

Leave a Reply

