Writer’s Block

When I’m struggling with words, I think of this poem I wrote as a teenager.

Writer’s Block

Right now I can’t think of a thing to write.
I guess it’s because nothing seems just right.
It definitely is writer’s block.
I can’t stop the clock from going tick tock.
It’s been one week and not one poem.
I better write while I am at home.
This is an attempt, so here I go.
What may come of this I do not know.
Maybe I shall go take a little nap.
Hopefully I’ll think of something in a snap.
Obviously this is not going well
thus it’s time for me to say fare-thee-well.
And I shall now go away
to write a poem another day.

Written on July 30, 1999

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

