Grace for the Afflicted

Grace for the Afflicted

Grace for the Afflicted

Grace for the Afflicted, written by Matthew S. Stanford, PhD, is a beacon in my life. A professor at my friend’s university, Baylor University, Stanford writes about a difficult subject in such accessible manner.

Psychology is a science. Science and religion have battled each other for years. This book answers all questions about psychology and religion and how they interact, how to resolve the conflicts. I received my BA in psychology five years ago. Around the same time, I became a Christian. I have always had an internal battle with myself over resolving any issues.

Can science and medicine help fix these psychological issues? Stanford says yes but gives valuable information backing up his beliefs. This book is a handy resource to have around.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

