More Ready Than You Realize

More Ready Than You Realize is a book that has stayed with me. I read it three years ago in a class at church. Lately this book had been on my mind and I was thrilled to see one last copy at Bargain Books in Centerpointe Mall.

The book, written by Brian McLaren, is a handy dandy aid. It’s small, purse-sized but has so much information. And yet, it’s not written like a manual. I remember when I got this book, I told the pastor I would not like it on the basis that he was so excited about it. So I’ve always been difficult. (I was kidding by the way.) But I read this book in a day. I love the usage of e-mails and conversational style to introduce these ideas of evangelism to the reader.

I most definitely recommend this book to anyone who learns by example. As you’ll see, Christianity is about conversation and community, not making a sales pitch.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

