Free Books from Paperback Swap

Three books came today from 3 Paperback Swap users. In today’s economy, books are not a necessity and they get cut from budgets. I have  a tiny bookshelf to prevent me from purchasing and keeping too many books. Ever since reading Don Aslett’s Clutter’s Last Stand I have a strong disdain for too many of any item. 

Today I received:

The 22 Immutable Laws of Marketing

The 22 Immutable Laws of Marketing

The 22 Immutable Laws of Marketing (Al Ries & Jack Trout): Two world-renowned marketing consultants and bestselling authors present the definitive rules of marketing. (from Amazon.com) I ordered this book because I read it last year and wanted to keep it on my bookshelf. 

A Random Walk Down Wall Street

A Random Walk Down Wall Street

A Random Walk Down Wall Street (Burton G. Malkiel): Burton Malkiel evaluates the full range of investment opportunities, from stocks, bonds, and money markets to real estate investment trusts and insurance, home ownership, and tangible assets such as gold and collectibles. A Random Walk Down Wall Street long ago established itself as a must-read, the first book to purchase before starting a portfolio. So whether you want to brief yourself on the ways of the market before talking to a broker or follow Malkiel’s easy steps to managing your own portfolio, this book remains the best investing guide money can buy. (from Amazon.com) 

How to Win Over Worry

How to Win Over Worry

How to Win Over Worry (John Edmund Haggai): Real–life examples, revealing insights, and honest evaluation will show readers the powerful tools God provides to break the bonds of anxiety and stress. Biblical answers are encapsulated in a proven formula—a new way of thinking that will help readers win over worry…and begin enjoying the peace God promises (from Amazon.com) I read this book in an out-of-print edition years ago. I found it in my church library. This book is a keeper!

 

Confessions of a Shopaholic

Confessions of a Shopaholic

A few weeks ago, I received Confessions of a Shopaholic (Sophie Kinsella): Becky Bloomwood has a fabulous flat in London’s trendiest neighborhood, a troupe of glamorous socialite friends, and a closet brimming with the season’s must-haves. The only trouble is that she can’t actually afford it — not any of it. (from BN.com) I knew this book was being made into a movie but the number one reason I wanted to read a fiction book like this–it sounded like fun! I made an exception to my rule; I am reading one fiction book.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Free Books from Paperback Swap

  1. Shopaholic is one of my all time favorite books!

Leave a Reply

