Confessions of a Shopaholic

Confessions of a Shopaholic

Confessions of a Shopaholic

Confessions of a Shopaholic was entertaining fluff. I was certainly entertained but I did not learn a fine lesson from this book. This logic is why I read non-fiction. Some fiction books do teach me about life and cultures.

I learned about British landmarks. But I felt I needed to do research to figure out where this story took place. I can see why the film makers turned to America to tell this story. But I was disappointed in that change. 

Actually, the character made me mad to spend so much money and not place value in money. Maybe I’m sick of hearing how we’re in a recession and sick of people not realizing the errors of their ways.

However, from a reader’s standpoint, this book was enjoyable and well-written. The character leapt of the page. But non-fiction readers, beware; this book is nothing but entertainment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment